Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Hallakhan's Guard Army; Imperial guard army progression log
Topic Started: 28 Jul 2014, 11:22 PM (4,017 Views)
Hallakhan
Corporal
Hello all, this is the first time I've done an army progression log so please bare with me. I started playing 40k about 8 years ago but took a break for about 4 years and started up again last year, I've always been an IG player and over time my army has slowly grown and my painting and modelling skills have slowly improved (as you may see in this log). I've always been a firm believer that the majority of standard GW models are a little basic and feel compelled to add my own little touch to my models, I've done this by using many FW components and a running theme throughout my army which brings me to my army's fluff.

I'm still undecided on the name for my army but the theme that I've tailored them around has basically been a cities of death/highland rangers army with colour schemes to match. I've always imagined them as a predominantly airborne force paired with an array of ground forces. I was inspired by the Macharian Crusade books written by William King which follows the life of guardsman Leo Lemuel as he progresses from a Baneblade tank driver, to part of a city garrison and on to the personal bodyguard of the Lord Commander Solar Macharius himself.