Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Bunkers, barricades and battlefield bits.
Topic Started: 4 Jul 2008, 12:51 PM (67,541 Views)
☺Ash
Member Avatar
Lieutenant
I've picked up a few terrain bits via eBay over the last few months, mainly Forge World pieces. I've also come across a lot of other stuff, that is the same scale and fits in really well.
Since I started painting the odd bit of wall, I've quite enjoy using a large brush and being able to finish a piece in an evening with a very limited palette.
Here are some of latest plus some I prepared earlier to follow.
I'm forever adding things to so called finished models; like camo nets, barbed wire and boxes, so any suggestions for improvements would be most welcome.

A basic FW Pillbox, just the right size for hiding a small doughnut, for that mid game sugar rush!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Added a bit of 'medical gauze' camo net and some 'Googled' propaganda posters:

Posted Image

At some stage I want to build this into a a piece of terrain so that it looks less like a lunchbox.

Another FW Pillbox:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

This one came with some nice heavy bolters that would look good on a vehicle IMO.

Third and final one for now, don't know what make this is; it's a lot smother cast than the FW stuff and had no moulding lines, it is also quite heavy. I added the external ladder and the wire, plus a bit of basing materials to roughen it up a little: